Client Review

November 18, 2016
Yep! As good as it gets. We considered a house in McKinney and I looked for a small company (no crazy overhead) that is local. Found Andrew on Yelp and appreciated the great reviews, so now it’s my turn to confirm: Andrew IS great.  He performed a thorough inspection and took the time to go over the detail with us. He was patient with all our “extra” questions, and helpful even in regard to repair prioritization/cost estimation. He was always readily available for text/phone communication. Andrew was punctual, professional, friendly and simply put–  a very good and honest person. And priced reasonably! We highly recommend his services. – Rach F.

August 13, 2016
Andrew with Meairs Property Inspections was punctual, courteous and knowledgable.  We thought we’d try him for a pre-home inspection while selling ours to avoid complications or headaches after the sale.  We used him because he’s local, previous LE, is a US veteran, and gets 5 star reviews anywhere you look.  We made the right choice.

We have some minor things to fix or adjust, and a roof to replace but we have a check in hand from our insurance company from the hail in March anyway.

We highly recommend, and we don’t give 5 stars easily. – Melissa G.


January 11, 2016
I used Andrew last month for a home inspection and I have to say that right off the bat-he’s everything you’re looking for as a customer. He’s courteous, punctual, is able to break down the job in a way we can understand and has simple pricing. He took the time to understand our concerns, was patient with our queries and also managed to find a couple of issues during the inspection that would have cost us a lot of $$$ down the road. I think he’s an excellent choice for a home inspection and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone else! – Roshan P.

September 15, 2015

“My wife and I recently used Meairs Property inspections for a house we put a contract on.  I had seen Andrew’s work from another house we had been looking at and was extremely impressed. Fortunately we found a house we liked and knew right away that I wanted his company to do the inspection.  He did not disappoint!  Andrew’s reports are not only informative but supplied with pics that show areas of concern, which he thoroughly explains during his one on one post inspection briefing.
One can tell that Andrew truly cares about his clients and that is evident from the first conversation. He also doesn’t think of the inspection as the end game but rather the beginning of a relationship in which he can offer advice, suggestions, or even referrals going forward.
A great experience!” – Chris W.


September 22, 2015

“We recently used Andrew to inspect our new home. We found him to be very knowledgable but most importantly he was very thorough with his inspection. Prior to using Andrew we used another inspector that we felt did not do a good and thorough job, so we decided to get it re inspected with Andrew. Andrew took his time and found several items the prior inspector did not find which saved us close to $1k in repairs.  In addition to his professional expertise, Andrew was very professional, friendly and easy to work with. His inspection report was very well done and he went through it with us in detail and answered all questions. If you are looking at buying a new home and want the peace of mind that the inspection will be done properly then get Andrew to inspect your home, you will not need to hire anyone else.” – Greg G.


 October 7, 2015
“Meairs inspected two homes for us during our buying process. Andrew is so knowledgeable and thorough. The details of his reports are outstanding and he really helped us understand the severity of each issue so we could make an informed decision on how to proceed. He is professional and easy to talk to. Thank you Andrew!” – Stacy W.

September 15, 2015

“We always use Yelp in California and now that we moved to Texas,
Yelp is such a major tool to find the right people/restaurants etc…
Meairs Property Inspection was not my first choice, actually I already scheduled an appointment with a different company but, after speaking to Andrew, everything changed, so I scheduled with Meairs Property Inspection. And I’m so glad I did because…
I am a female who don’t know much about these things, when speaking to Andrew on the phone, he didn’t make me feel stupid..lol..He explained in detail what he will expect from him, how much it will cost and also taught us things we didn’t know. Soil is totally different here from California and so good to learn what to do and to expect. He went out of his way to help us out which is greatly appreciated! I will surely refer him to everyone we know for home inspections!
Thanks again Andrew! We greatly appreciate all your referrals too! :)” — Leah P.

August 22, 2015
“Andrew was great.  He performed a thorough inspection and took the time to go over all of the detail for my husband and I.  I would highly recommend Andrew for a home inspection.” – Katie O.

August 23, 2015

“Andrew is the consummate professional!  He is incredibly professional and very thorough.  Cannot say enough about how great he is.  Highly recommend!” – Jamie M.


August 23, 2015

“I was very fortunate to have my agent recommend Meairs Proprty Inspections to me. As a first time home buyer I had no clue about house upkeep.  Not only did Meairs take the time to go over every issue on the home inspection in detail, he also did a fifteen minute tutorial on how to care for my house foundation. I was a deer in headlights at the start of our meeting, and Andrew explained things in the most simplistic way, making me feel very confident and at ease through the process. I highly recommend Meairs Home Inspection!” – Rebecca M.


August 26, 2015

“Andrew has been a huge asset during my home buying experience this past month.  He was referred to me by my agent and I was not let down.  He is exceptionally knowledgeable, detailed and professional.  The inspection reports are thorough and clearly presented.  Andrew takes the time to go over every detail and even gives recommendations on any areas that need addressing.  Not only has he helped me, but my parents as well, with a house they purchased sight unseen!  I recommend Meairs Property Inspections to anyone looking for quality, integrity and honesty! Thanks Andrew!!!” – M.J.


January 28, 2014
“Hi Andrew,
Thank you for the time and effort that you took to inspect the home that I am buying. Your report was the most comprehensive and informative that I have ever seen. Your descriptions and pictures of your findings were thorough and concise. You further impressed me by taking the time to discuss the report with me point by point. I would highly recommend Meairs Property Inspections to anyone purchasing a property.”–Richard

January 28, 2014

“For anyone considering buying a house, I highly recommend Meairs Property Inspections to perform the inspection before you make your purchase.  I had accompanied a friend to her inspection that was in the process of buying an older home.  She had hired Andrew and I was very impressed with how thorough and knowledgeable he was.  I found out he used to build houses, which I feel is a great advantage over other inspectors.”


“When I just recently bought a new construction home, I still felt it was important to have the home inspected.   Andrew came out and although it was a brand new house, he still was just as thorough on my house as he was on the 40 year old home he inspected for my friend.”– Rick


January 21, 2014

“I just wanted to thank you for the excellent work you did recently on my home inspection report. You were very thorough and the report was detailed yet organized and well illustrated with photos. But most importantly, I really appreciate the time you took to explain the report to me one issue at a time.  You helped me understand which issues were critical/costly to repair and which issues were more cosmetic/easy to resolve.  Buying a home is one of the most important decisions a person can make so I really appreciate your time, professionalism and expertise.  As you know, I was so impressed that I did not hesitate to recommend you to my brother who also recently purchased a home and he was equally satisfied with your work.” — Caren

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s